1. Thanks for visiting! These forums are for the original Risk of Rain, if you're interested in discussing the newly released Risk of Rain 2 head over to that game's steam discussion forum
    Dismiss Notice

Some FanArt and Some Writing

Discussion in 'Fan Works' started by QuartzComposer, May 10, 2014.

1. QuartzComposer

QuartzComposer Seal Broken

Hello, My name is Madeline, also known on Youtube and DeviantArt as QuartzComposer
    YT Channel - https://www.youtube.com/user/QuartzComposer
    DeviantArt - http://quartzcomposer.deviantart.com/
    I'm mainly a digital artist, and enjoy working in a more abstract style, but I also have a sketchbook practically filled with Risk of Rain stuff!

Risk of Rain Enemies - I Like all of them except the parent, I think it looks weird
    [​IMG]
    My first drawing of providence
    [​IMG]
    Some more enemies
    [​IMG]
    Items!

[​IMG]
    Providence - WIP
    [​IMG]

I also enjoy writing, and have started a pretty in-depth story. All of the character's personalities are created by me with a little inspiration from comments on the wikki...

Risk of Rain -

Commando - … and so he left, with everything but his humanity.
    Enforcer - … and so he left, mutated beyond recognition.
    Bandit - … and so he left, with his pyrrhic plunder.
    Huntress - … and so she left, her soul still remaining on the planet.
    HAN-D - … and so he left, servos pulsing with new life.
    Engineer - … and so he left, more steel and machine than man.
    Miner - … and so he left the planet, adrenaline still rushing through his veins.
    Sniper - … and so he left, sound still ringing in deaf ears.
    Acrid - … and so it left, with a new hunger: to be left alone.
    Mercenary - … and so he left, never to become human again.

Introduction

It started just as a drizzle, small droplets falling from the sky, but as you should know, when it rains… It pours.