Modding Discussion Mod Design for who want to do

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by Kavaline, Aug 17, 2020.

1. Kavaline

Kavaline Space Spelunker

- "Bla bla bla"
    Hi, I did a mod design to do with a friend who is good at programming, but he don't have time now. So, I will post my design here, if someone want to do mods with this ideas, crediting me, or calling me to the team (but I'm not good at programming or graphics, only at design and ideas).
    I had designed 3 main concepts, but I will post here only one for now. If it help someone or inspire some mods, I will post the others.
    English isn't my native language; in case of mispelling/grammatical error, please, tell me, this will help me to improve my english.

- What is this?
    This concept is about: "Why I should stay?". Explaining, is a set of ideas for who want play Starbound focusing in stay in one planet. I know, the game is immense to do this, but if your friend want stay in a planet while you travel and grab resources in other planets for him? Or you explore all differents kinds of planets and want play like a Land Lord, building a civilization in that volcanic planet? Or maybe want build a huge city in all kinds of planets? No matter why you decided it, this is a set of ideas to improve this playstyle.

Notes:
    - I didn't ordered the ideas;
    - Since I didn't learned the mod programming of Starbound, I don't know what designs are possible or not. Comment, so I can adapt for something possible to do;
    - I will call the tenants here as NPCs;
    - Some numbers or values here are just to illustrate how the things works. Since I didn't test the things, I can't tell the accurate numbers for a good balance. Need tests and feedbacks.

#01 The planet can be attacked
    > You need protect your city from enemies attacks, that can destroy your buildings, constructions, and kill NPCs.
    > The next attack are stronger than the last, with more #enemies or hight tiered enemies.