1. Welcome to the Starbound support forums. Please check the support FAQs before posting: http://playstarbound.com/support

"Merchant Tenant Death Loop"

Discussion in 'Starbound Support' started by PsychoMagikarp, Aug 31, 2016.

1. PsychoMagikarp

PsychoMagikarp Void-Bound Voyager

Yeah so I have an annoying deal where I place a Colony Deed in a suitable house for an Avian Merchant, and the merchant successfully teleports in, but after a second, he/she teleports away, and the Colony Deed displays the icon showing he/she just died and is recovering. I know the problem isn't the requirements of the house because the game has no problem spawning in a normal villager. It is probably a mod interfering, but I'm not sure which one.

Now before you ask for my starbound.log files, I guess i have another problem because it says
    "The uploaded file does not have an allowed extension."
    I'm a complete rookie, so please help :eek:

2. Iris Blanche

Iris Blanche Pudding Paradox Forum Moderator

The log is named starbound.log (will show up as "starbound" when you don't have file extensions shown). That's the file you need to attach. ;)

~ Iris ~

3. PsychoMagikarp

Oh, wow that's misleading. My bad :p

Attached Files:

4. Xylia

Xylia Tiy's Beard

Well, one thing you have glad giraffe modpaks. Those can be safely deleted.

Also, you're getting patch errors from the Viera mod involving tenants...

That's two places to start (I doubt it's the cause, but meh).

5. PsychoMagikarp

Roger that, I'll go ahead and give those a shot

6. Iris Blanche

So first of all: NEVER EVER put mod files in the assets folder. Also .modpak files are outdated and you can delete them anyway because they aren't recognized anymore by Starbound.