Other Hand Sketches

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by JetBlack, Dec 20, 2013.

1. JetBlack

JetBlack Scruffy Nerf-Herder

I started playing Starbound recently and went psycho over it. I started looking at some fan art and thought they were awesome. I decided I could make some of my own, even though I have the drawing skills of an 8 year old, I only hope to improve.
    Since I can't do any fancy digital art, or pixel art, I thought I should start with sketches. Would love some critique by the way.

EDIT: Never really mentioned what this really was. This is a Novakid that I based off of a drawing of two Novakid fighting, (not sure who its by).

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 21, 2013
    Whaleduck likes this.
  2. hydrablood

hydrablood Tentacle Wrangler

2013-12-20_00002.jpg Can you please draw my male Avian Quautlieztli (eagle blood(i think)). Thank you. Also if I post this on a social networking site e.g. facebook, do you want me to name you, as the artist.

Attached Files:

3. Whaleduck

Whaleduck Big Damn Hero

Even tho i cannot figure out the face, thinking it is either a Hylotl or a Novakin, I say you are quite a good sketcher :3

4. Cedarfang

Cedarfang Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Nice job. Hoping to see more.

You can tell he is a Novakid using the brand on his face. :)

Whaleduck likes this.
  5. Whaleduck

Whaleduck Big Damn Hero

Yeah that is what rubbed off on me but when i saw the small spots i thought he also might look like a frog or something along those lines.

6. Cedarfang

Cedarfang Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Oh, and since I am honestly curious, what was your base image for this?

7. raser12

raser12 Sandwich Man

I think you are judging yourself a little hard, more practice and you could be a good artist.

8. ernestopresto

ernestopresto Subatomic Cosmonaut