Fishing bait worth it?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dainank2, Mar 31, 2016.

1. Dainank2

Dainank2 Phantasmal Quasar

Is fishing bait actually worth it when putting it on a rod. I am quite new to this game, so am a bit unsure ):

• Caudyr

Caudyr Black Hole Surfer

Absolutely. It increases the bite rate considerably when I use it on my Iridium Rod (i never bother with the fiberglass one and go from the initial one straight to the best one, heh).

I also use the treasure hunter tackle on it when it's unlocked from WIlly, but that's another matter. ^^

• Dainank2

Dainank2 Phantasmal Quasar

Ok! Thank You!

• ChaosAzeroth

ChaosAzeroth Existential Complex

I use bait and the spinner ((I think is the spinner it slows them)), and I find that makes fishing more enjoyable for myself. ((Though different people enjoy different things.))
          But I'm not sure that anyone like waiting the full time in between bites.X3

• zoeevee

zoeevee Zero Gravity Genie

Might I recommend the trap bobber if you haven't tried it? It is really cheap to make (sap and copper bar which I am lousy with) and it makes the side bar take longer to go down which makes even the hardest fish easier to catch.

And in the regard of bait I say heck yes it's worth it. In the early levels of the mines you get bug meat like crazy and it makes a lot of bait. It makes the fish bite faster which means more bang for your buck

• kaneroo

kaneroo Subatomic Cosmonaut

It's really worth it and you can make them yourself. Also the dressed spinner increases a lot the biting rate too.

• Dodging Rain

Dodging Rain Phantasmal Quasar

The normal bait only cost 5g. That's a steal to hasten the fishing process. Not sure about the one Linus teaches you though.

• zoeevee

I never even considered buying it since it's so easy to make a bunch.

• Dodging Rain

I ran out of bug meat here since I run a crab pot farm at my ponds.

• Lanx12

Lanx12 Ketchup Robot