Modding Help Expanded farmland Mining farm

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Znelson73, Oct 20, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Znelson73

Znelson73 Intergalactic Tourist

This is my first attempt at a map edit mod. I took the standard mining farm and removed the hill on the right side and trimmed down the hill on the left. I changed the rivers first bend to give more space on one side of the river (for those who like making decorative paths) since i found the default way too small. I changed the cliffs below the house slightly to expanding the indentures enough to place a building or two.

Overall the purpose of this edit was to increase the amount of usable farmland without changing the theme of the map much. I would appreciate any feedback and if any map makers would mind taking a look at it.

Edit. I uploaded version 0.2 of the map edit. It appears to be 100% functional. Please let me know if anyone finds any mistakes. Let me know if you think the map is ready for a official release.

Edit2. I uploaded version 0.3 of the map edit, i added some debris to areas where the hills were (so it didn't look as empty in game) trimmed the grass patches, fixed where there wasn't shadows in a few areas. overall just minor edits.

Edit 3, I uploaded version 0.4 of the map edit, fixing the visual errors, and the log/grass on top of water. Shadows reworked slightly. ( released 0.4.1, i missed a single log on the lower lake. fixed in file but not in screenshot)

Edit 4. I uploaded version 0.5 of the map edit. The grass/logs on the water should be removed. i edited the cliffs once more, i believe i fixed the dark shadow on the cliff, and the bushes on the side of the cliff should be gone now.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Oct 23, 2016
    • Cerebro

Cerebro Scruffy Nerf-Herder