Modding Discussion Bachelor Gunther Mod! (Need Artists and Fellow Modders)

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Gwenhwyfar, Jul 10, 2016.

1. Gwenhwyfar

Gwenhwyfar Subatomic Cosmonaut

I've made one thread asking for advice on making Gunther a fully-functional NPC and bachelor. I see this is a little beyond my abilities as I'm a mediocre artist (I can draw faces, but suck at arms and hands) and I'm still getting use to the programming for Stardew Valley.

I wanna generate more interest in this mod and try to recruit people to help. To do that, I'll share my ideas on what Gunther's personality will be like, what expressions he'll make, and what the heart events will be like with him. If you like my ideas, please consider helping me out! Artists, programmers, and advice are all greatly appreciated and needed.

Gunther's appearance:

Gunther's appearance will be the same as the vanilla Gunther in Stardew Valley, but his portraits and sprites will be expanded to give him more personality. Here's what I made so far!

Portraits:

Old:

[​IMG]

The old images show some of the basic expressions I've come up with Gunther. I'm still brainstorming them, but I think I might have a general sense of what I want. I'm not quite satisfied with his surprised expression, I'm thinking of changing it to a frontal expression or have a more restrained surprise with an exclamation mark. For his blushing expression, I'm picturing him rubbing the back of his neck while looking away in embarrassment. His angry expression will probably be full-frontal with him yelling. His loving expression will probably also be full-frontal with him gazing directly into your eyes. He'll also probably have a very happy expression where he's tipping his hat in thanks and giving a toothless smile. I'll need some help with the portraits, especially with the one that involves him rubbing the back of his neck.

New:
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    The two lovely images above were contributed by Cankersaur.
    [​IMG]

Sprites: