RELEASED [Sprite] Growlithe Dog Replacement (Now with sound) + how to switch pets

Discussion in 'Pets/Horses' started by Protanna, Mar 5, 2016.

1. Protanna

Protanna Scruffy Nerf-Herder

So i saw the Meowth mod for the cat and decided to make a growlithe one really quick, I am not very good with this stuff and there may be some glitches. I made it for personal use mainly and decided to share it since there are no other ones yet, feel free to improve it since as I said i am not very good at this stuff :)

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Screenshot from Edge!

Growlithe sprite download

Growlithe Dog Icon

[​IMG]

Growlithe Dog Icon by Lewdicolo

SO here I have replaced the dogs bark with growlithes cry from the games there are 2 versions one for people with sound mods already which you will have to manually do or the version for people without sound mods which you will just drop into the right folder

Version for no other sound mods - download this file Growlithe Cries (Yes its a big file because all sound files are compressed into this single file) and go to stardew valley/content/xact and replace the file inside there, thats it.

Version for people with sound mods already download this file Growlithe Cries and follow Drogeans guide you will need to unpack, add these 2 sound files to where you unpacked the rebuild the project, make sure you dont have 2 of each file in the project list (There will be 710 files if you have double,this happened to me at first and caused crashes)

Started with a cat? No Problem you can edit your save file and get a dog instead of a cat here is how
    1. We need to find your saves folder so to do that lets hit the windows button and search for %appdata%, now look for the Stardew Valley folder and there will be a saves folder, there will be 1 or many folders in here depending on how many saves you have so you need to find the correct folder and enter it