1. If you're looking for help-related things (for example, the key rebinding tutorial), please check the FAQ and Q&A forum! A lot of the stickies from this forum have been moved there to clean up space.
    Dismiss Notice

Lost all items on asteroid field

Discussion in 'Starbound Discussion' started by TheEkainMagix, Jul 25, 2016.

1. TheEkainMagix

TheEkainMagix Void-Bound Voyager

Well. I had no idea that the map actually ended going down. With an instant death that you cannot see comming. You just die if you go too deep. And you loose all your items, on the void, so yeah, no way to recover them. I don't mind dying and losing my stuff for being a complete noob, but I do care dying because of bad design, there's literally no way to know when you're gonna hit the void and die, until you do so. So basically, I had too much stuff carrying and I lost it all, as I said, no way to get them back.

So I'm gonna stop playing Starbound until I forget what happened and I don't mind to get all my stuff back from zero.

2. pop-yotheweird

pop-yotheweird Ketchup Robot

yeah, you don't lose *all* your items. food, healing items, and crafting materials. it's a lot, but at least you can still kill things because your weapons don't drop (like they used to).

3. BitHorizon

BitHorizon Ketchup Robot

There's your problem.

4. stealthXG

stealthXG Pangalactic Porcupine

Did you expect it to go down forever? That would be kinda silly.

Akre and BitHorizon like this.
  5. TheEkainMagix

TheEkainMagix Void-Bound Voyager

No, I didn't. What I expected though was the map ending after some large amount of asteroids, not just a few, and definitely not suddenly ending and dying without any warning.

6. stealthXG

stealthXG Pangalactic Porcupine