1. If you're looking for help-related things (for example, the key rebinding tutorial), please check the FAQ and Q&A forum! A lot of the stickies from this forum have been moved there to clean up space.
    Dismiss Notice

Have they added a pause function yet?

Discussion in 'Starbound Discussion' started by Hrexandro, Dec 14, 2016.

1. Hrexandro

Hrexandro Subatomic Cosmonaut

This was my major issue with the game and I won't play it until the pause function is there so I'm just curious.

2. Iroaseta

Iroaseta Guest

No, however you can be invincible by typing /admin, where you can toggle it on and off by pressing P, as long as you haven't used any other commands.

Jonesy likes this.
  3. lazarus78

lazarus78 The Waste of Time

Or you could just straight up quit to the main menu. You will still be in the same exact spot when you start up again.

4. DukeLebowski

DukeLebowski Scruffy Nerf-Herder

I usually put down a sleeping bag in a dirt cave. Feels cozy, and it doesn't deplete hunger.

5. Hrexandro

6. DukeLebowski

DukeLebowski Scruffy Nerf-Herder

7. lazarus78

Or... you are just being dismissive of perfectly valid options that achieve the same goal.

8. Hrexandro

Having to use console commands or exit the game just because such a basic thing as a pause function is absent from a game?

9. Jerln

Jerln Oxygen Tank

What's the problem with exiting the game? I'm not sure how it is for other people, but at least for me, I can go back and forth from the main menu extremely quickly.

10. lazarus78

Spending an extra second to click on one extra button? The horror!

I swear. More and more people complaining about something and getting bent out of shape when an equally valid alternative requires only a tiny bit more effort on their part...

Lintton and Iroaseta like this.
  11. Hrexandro