Story ~Adventures of Captain Snowraven~

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by Snowraven, Sep 30, 2015.

1. Snowraven

Snowraven Scruffy Nerf-Herder

(I recently got inspired to do some more background to my main character. Snowraven has been my title character since I started playing Starbound so I've started writing a bit of a story. All of the characters in the story are mine except my friend's glitch, Rusty Bolts. I'm gunna be posting the first chapter I came up with I'd love some feedback, ideas, and maybe some of your characters to introduce to the story? Let me have it!)

Chapter 1​
    My name.. is Snowraven. Ever since I was a chick I longed to fly among the stars. My parents were loyal worshippers of Kluex but their beliefs never quite sunk into my heart. My best friend lost her life jumping from one of our many towers to meet our maker and I'm pretty sure that's what made me finally decide I didn't belong here.
    I worked as a merchant's assistant through out my adolescent years and by the time the last of my prepubescent feathers molted away I had enough for a small starhopper. The only problem.. my people didn't believe in taking to the stars and I'd never find a ship on my home planet to buy.

But my luck changed. Every year a large transport ship would come into orbit over our village and bring things to trade. Avian power crystals are apparently a very valuable thing to star-merchants and they sell for a lot. In exchange we got sweet fruits and salty treats, occasionally minerals and ores we couldn't find on our planet.