1. If you're looking for help-related things (for example, the key rebinding tutorial), please check the FAQ and Q&A forum! A lot of the stickies from this forum have been moved there to clean up space.
    Dismiss Notice

Treasure Biome

Discussion in 'Starbound Discussion' started by Degenerate Pixel, Mar 2, 2014.

1. Degenerate Pixel

Degenerate Pixel Phantasmal Quasar

Anyone find one yet or have any coordinates? I'm dying to see one, but I hate mining underground enough as is, since there's not currently much to do down there, and there's no guarantee of even finding one.

2. Grimmturd

Grimmturd Cosmic Narwhal

I'd say go underground on the smallest planets. Since the layers are scaled to the planet size, the smaller ones will get you to the biomes faster, since they are smaller as well. I'm a fan of the digging in Terraria, which was where the meat of the game was, and have been itching for some content focused on the inner planet since I started playing.

greenman likes this.
  3. Degenerate Pixel

Degenerate Pixel Phantasmal Quasar

You're right, I'll scout around tiny planets yet. It feels like a bit of a goose chase since I haven't even heard tell that the biome has actually been implemented yet, for all I know it's still just assets and not actually a biome, but I desperately want to find it if it does exist

4. MarcusDemonicus

MarcusDemonicus Space Kumquat

what is a treasure biome?
    is it those little houses and streetlamps? if it is, its nothing special. no "treasure" to speak of.

5. debugman18

debugman18 Scruffy Nerf-Herder

No, that's most certainly not it. A treasure biome is made up of gold coin-like blocks and treasure everywhere. Literally, no joke here.

6. MarcusDemonicus

ahh..ok. never saw one of those. ive circled hundreds of planets but rarely mine deep unless its a desert/arid biome. ill keep an eye out.

7. UnsoundMrBlaze

UnsoundMrBlaze Void-Bound Voyager