1. When making a thread, please tag your thread accordingly using the menu to the left of the textfield where you name your thread where applicable. Server Advertisements and Mod Releases should be contained to their respective subforums.

Tutorial Hamachi Servers

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by Goldeagle3492, Dec 18, 2013.

1. Goldeagle3492

Goldeagle3492 Scruffy Nerf-Herder

First off, I want to say I am not an expert on Hamachi but I see that there are a lot of people who are having problems setting up servers so I thought I would throw together some notes from my experience of debugging mine to work. For everyone's reference I am running a 64-bit Windows 8.1. I know most of you know how to set up the networks initially but I'm going to make as thorough of a tutorial as possible. I apologize for the organization as well, that will improve as the guide becomes more complete.

As I get feedback from you or find out more information myself, I will be updating this to try and help everyone possible. I understand you all just want to play and it's frustrating not being able to do so for unknown reasons.

Setting up a Hamachi network:

1. Go to https://secure.logmein.com/products/hamachi/download.aspx and download the Hamachi client. It does not matter which option you choose because in the end you can create a free account which allows you to have 5-person networks without paying for anything.

2. After installing it and setting up your account, run the client.

3. Click Network -> Create a new network and fill in the ID and password you want. Note: If you created an account then you will have an easier time managing the network since you can just log in on the internet and mess with all the settings.

4. For someone to join the network give them the ID and password and they just go to Network -> Join an existing network and enter the details. Depending on the joining settings you have set up you will need to accept this person before they can connect.