Combining creatures

Discussion in 'Mechanics' started by Speno1, May 24, 2012.

?

Combining creatures and releasing them or kepping them???

1. Yes!!!

70.3%
  2. No, I am a total noob

13.5%
  3. I can't read

16.2%
  1. Speno1

Speno1 Scruffy Nerf-Herder

I just have an idea that you could combine two - four creatures and create your own unique creautre (obviously preset though) Sometimes the same combination wouldn't give you the same creature, but eventually it would. You could sometimes create really rare creatures and keep them at your home planet or release two into the wild to add that species to the planet you released them on. Seeing your creature that you made every now and then in the wild would give you a thrill, especially when it befriends you (because you created it) or sometimes attacks you (50/50 chance). Sometimes combining creatures would make a 'mistake'... No need to elaborate on that. Perhaps you may make a creature pregnant with your creation, this would make it more realistic. Also combining creatures would be moderately expensive.

Sorry about spelling mistake in poll, I meant *keeping*.

stebe, flippitydip, Noc and 1 other person like this.
  2. Speno1

Please post any ideas.

3. usnavy5

usnavy5 Void-Bound Voyager

Slave animals who will fight or mine for you.

4. kablump

kablump Industrial Terraformer

Ability to marry said animal

5. civengine

civengine Big Damn Hero

I would like an aviapopquenraptor

6. Zeklo

Zeklo Heliosphere

:eek: uhh... What is that exactly?

7. civengine

civengine Big Damn Hero

An avian + a poptop + a penguin + a Tri-Raptor.

8. Shahab

Shahab Scruffy Nerf-Herder

yes yes

9. Sensational

Sensational Phantasmal Quasar

It should be more like, the animals have pregnancy, and then they spawn a combined creature, however, with combining, it would take longer.

10. Zeklo

Zeklo Heliosphere

Maybe something like alien, a parasite (just an example) that uses other creatures genetic material to evolve.