Modding Discussion All I need is one good artist.

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by Jonesy, Sep 24, 2014.

1. Jonesy

Jonesy Sarif's Attack Kangaroo Forum Moderator

I've been meaning to create a race mod based upon a suggestion of mine (see here). I'm already working with @Dunto, but we need an artist to really get things together.

What we're looking for;
    - Experience with pixel art / sprite frames. Some static sprites have been made for the race, which may be used. Alternatively, new ones can be made from scratch.
    - Being able to work with sprite sheets is preferable, but not a total necessity
    - An affinity for concept art would be highly useful

If you're interested, leave a post here and we can have a chat. If we take you in, I'll set up a conversation and we can take it from there.

Beatrice likes this.
  2. Feathery Dust

Feathery Dust Spaceman Spiff

Well I have some experience, I've been using mainly pixel art for the games I've been making so I know how all this stuff works.
    When it comes to concept art I'm not really good, but when it comes to creating pixel art based off of concept art I can do just fine.
    So yep I'm certainly interested! I could use some practice with spriting anyway for when I get back to making my own games as well :p[DOUBLEPOST=1411552834][/DOUBLEPOST]Although I think I should mention I'm very out of practice, which means I may not be capable of making too much pixel art, so you may want to consider having someone else first.
    I'd still be glad to help any way I can, but I may not be very good when it comes to being the "main" artist.

Jonesy and Beatrice like this.
  3. Jonesy

Well, I'll certainly keep you in mind! We can always get you to do some "secondary" sprites for things like furniture, while another artist does characters and equipment. We'll have to see who else comes forward.

Feathery Dust and Beatrice like this.
  4. The | Suit

The | Suit Agent S. Forum Moderator