If a player is LeftHanded may he or she be able to configure the Keys for better playing experience?

Discussion in 'Starbound FAQs, Q&A, and General Help' started by Mango-Leader, Dec 18, 2014.

1. Mango-Leader

Mango-Leader Poptop Tamer

I am new at starbound, the game is so carefully thought, I can put up with the crashes and bugs, no problem, however; This thing of not being able to configure the keys have made the game play for a left handed player a pain the the wrists. So, how about adding control configuration panel in the settings area...?

MysticMalevolence and Starbug like this.
  2. Starbug

Starbug Guest

Good idea dude. I support that too. There should be an ingame option for this.

You can do it by editing the config file.. Infact the link is at the top of this very page.

Any problems lemme know. I helped a few of the left handed minority get them setup.

3. Jerln

Jerln Oxygen Tank

You can already configure the keys by changing the .config file in your Starbound folder, and IIRC an in-game way to change the keybindings is on the way (eventually).

Dunto, Ixmore and Mango-Leader like this.
  4. Mango-Leader

--- Alright, thanks for the feedback...

5. Hmmm. I'm not sure I understand the problem. Can someone explain this to me? I too am left handed, but don't seem to be encountering any similar issue

6. Mango-Leader

Well, the thing is that the game settings should have a tab for assigning our preferred key configuration

7. I agree -- I'm just a bit confused to how it pertains to being left handed.

8. Starbug

Starbug Guest

I'm left handed too. Is what you really mean that you conformed to the right handed overlords WASD?

Sad days for the left handed (directional arrows FTW) master race.

The underlying problem as far as I am concerned comes from this :-

http://imgur.com/LgT7Yfv