Modding Discussion [WIP] Hollis' Static Items/Objects Add-On Pack

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by hollisb, Dec 11, 2013.

1. hollisb

hollisb Void-Bound Voyager

Hey all, I have recently taken it upon myself to learn how to mess with the files in the assets folder, as i'm sure a lot of you have! I will be continuing to make static and possibly usable objects for your enjoyment when I have the time to do so!

In all honestly, this is my first time modding any game, so I thought I would come in here and introduce myself and show you what i've been working on. My name is Hollis and i'm a 23 year old dude living in the USA. I'm an avid gamer and new to pixel art (so be nice please!).

I just learned how to edit the files a few hours ago, but I did manage to come up with some objects that you can test out if you're interested.

I should note that the recipes for crafting these items are bound to change, the current recipes are just for testing purposes.

Two desks with desktop PC's and a monitor
    A Playstation 3
    A Coffee Maker
    A Boombox on a Table
    A Standing Fan
    An Animated Fan (Took me long enough...)

and
    A Bong

Screenshot of items in game:
    http://i.imgur.com/588GGbm.jpg

Download:
    http://www.nexusmods.com/starbound/mods/86/?

INSTALLATION:

Sorry I didn't use the mod folder method, as I said, i'm pretty new to this.

Just drag and drop the folder and file in the .rar file into your "Starbound/assets" folder and overwrite.

I promise this wont mess with your characters one bit and you can use my items on pre-existing characters.

Enjoy and let me know if you run into any issues! You might, but I hope not!

-Hollis

UPDATE: Refined textures and added a few more items!

Last edited: Dec 12, 2013
  2. Spunkybd

Spunkybd Space Hobo

Just what i wanted, a bong. :proper:

hollisb likes this.
  3. crusender

crusender Space Penguin Leader

well it only take you 5min to make the modification for mod folders

4. hollisb