WIP - Expanded Artisan Goods & Fermentation Mod

Discussion in 'Mods' started by DaBrixster, Jan 19, 2018.

1. DaBrixster

DaBrixster Intergalactic Tourist

EDIT: I've just been in contact with ParadigmNomad and he is currently working on a mod with some other modders with a lot of the stuff in this mod, so I have erased those items. Ignore what I said about fermentation :D Now that my workload has been decreased though, I am interested in adding in some more artisan goods content into this mod.

Hello my fellow farmers! Ever since I began playing Stardew Valley, I've always been impressed how Eric put so many options for fermentation and artisan goods in--pale ale, beer, mead, wine, juice...but I always felt that there was SO much more that could be put in. Like, we should have Ice Cream in the game! We can do better! I've been programming since September 2016, and I've recently been looking into mods and started constructing some basic code and design. However, I suck at art, and I would love some great artists to help collaborate on this mod, because, c'mon, I'm not smart or creative enough to do this mod by myself. In addition, I'd really like to share this experience with some other people. I'm mainly looking for artists to help out with sprites, but if there are any coders that have experience with creating custom machines, I would love for more hands on deck.

In addition, if you choose to contribute to this project, your code or sprites are YOUR property and they are YOURS to choose what to do with.

I'm also currently attempting to contact mizujakkaru (visit her post at https://community.playstarbound.com/threads/mizus-sprites.136549/#post-3209990) to see if she would like to help create some more sprites for this mod.

One last thing: this mod will have a few dependencies, those being:
    Platonymous' Custom Farming Redux
    ParadigmNomad's More Trees and More Fruits and Veggies Mods
    spacechase0's JsonAssets