1. Welcome to the Starbound support forums. Please check the support FAQs before posting: http://playstarbound.com/support

Closed Upgrading Preorder Tier

Discussion in 'Starbound Support' started by SmashShock, Oct 16, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SmashShock

SmashShock Poptop Tamer

Hi Starbound community (and hopefully some staff)! I would love to upgrade my current pre-order to a higher tier, as I would love to support the game that much more. Is there any way I can accomplish this, or do I have to buy the $75 tier separately. I am willing to do either, but alas; I'm just a student and I need to watch my spending. :up:

I've read that if I get a refund that it costs Cuddlefish, so could I possibly donate the remainder from my $22 donated (I added $2) to $77 with $55?​

Really sorry in advance for not choosing that package in the first place!​

Thanks so much,​
    SmashShock​

2. ShadetheDruid

ShadetheDruid Pangalactic Porcupine

I'll just quote myself from the misplaced thread to save time. :p

Basically there's no way to just pay the difference, unfortunately. :(

3. RodrigoKiller

RodrigoKiller Orbital Explorer

thats bad D:

Maw likes this.
  4. Pinchy

Pinchy Subatomic Cosmonaut

That is really discouraging, it kind of turned me off trying to get it sorted.

I had trouble finding any information on this at all, such as how the refund/buying another tier would work with my already existing account, I don't need two accounts

After experiencing other crowdfunded projects I just imagined there would be a way.

When they opened up tier upgrades for Path of Exile the money came flooding in.

Last edited: Nov 27, 2013
  5. Active Link

Active Link Master Astronaut