Tips for starting year 2?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jesse_Lanham, Feb 12, 2018.

1. Jesse_Lanham

Jesse_Lanham Space Hobo

Hello Friends!

I hace just started year 2 and I'm currently on the 5th of Spring when I realized that I really don't have a game plan. I've been actively trying to complete the bundles, as well as I've finally gotten married. Emily FTW! And I've built the deluxe Barn, regular coop, and the silo. I have the woodland farm, and I'm really looking for ways to maximize my profits and get that third house upgrade. But I've hit a road block as to when I should do differently this year than I did in the previous year. this is my first time playing through the game as I play on Nintendo Switch. I was just wondering if anyone had suggestions as to what I could do? I know this probably sounds super noob-ish, but I figured the masters of Stardew Valley would be willing to offer the new kid on the block a couple pointers?

• ManaUser

ManaUser Cosmic Narwhal

Mostly it's just a matter of getting more ground planted this year. You hopefully have better tools, better energy restoring options and some sprinklers this time, so outdoing your first spring should be a piece of cake.

There are a few new crops possible too. Pierre starts sells garlic seeds the second year, which are fairly profitable if you make it into Oil of Garlic. Coffee beans and strawberry seeds are even better if you managed to acquire them over the previous year.

Jesse_Lanham likes this.
      • Jesse_Lanham

Jesse_Lanham Space Hobo

Thank you! I definitely used the winter to upgrade my tools and did quite a bit of exploring in the mine. I just loaded up on strawberry seeds, and I'll plat some more garlic. I guess I just didn't know that you could make oil out of it! thanks for the response!

• BigBerries

BigBerries Tentacle Wrangler