This post is NSFW....

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by d3r3k, Sep 19, 2017.

1. d3r3k

d3r3k Space Hobo

New Starbound Friend, Whatsup?! :cathug:

Hey guys (and gals..seems to be a good mix of both here!).. I played Starbound years ago, and just like most games I have, I took a hiatus... Talking to a co-worker about it made me go into my Library on Steam and fire it up again last week.

I started playing and want to see what MP is like...do people make colonies and work together? does everyone just KoS (pvp)?

Anyways, hello to all and I look forward to maybe joining some of you out in uncharted space somewhere! :catdealwithit:

ruddthree and Crossfang like this.
  2. Bonabopn

Bonabopn Fluffiest Squirrel

welcome to the forum c:
    whether or not servers do pvp varies, if you get a bunch of friends together on a server you can probably make a great colony together!

3. Tyle

Tyle Existential Complex

Oh you clever little...

You got me there, I clicked in while at work/lab :D Welcome! I have a somewhat more private play style and go mostly solo, occasionally tag-teaming with a friend on adventures but we never build together. Pretty sure you're going to find more social players out there!

ruddthree likes this.
  4. Parrotte

Parrotte Supernova

Hello! Aaawk~
    Welcome to the forums.

Personally I've not done online MP, but me and my big brother played co-op. We mostly stuck together, had a space station as base of operations. We were going to build our own houses, but we haven't played anymore for a while.

5. Surenu

Surenu The End of Time

Had me fooled with the title :D

Welcome to the forums! Hope you enjoy it here :3

6. Pangaea

Pangaea Forum Moderator

Hello and welcome to the forums.

7. Lodish

Lodish Black Hole Surfer

Welcome aboard c:

8. d3r3k

d3r3k Space Hobo

Hello all, thanks for the warm welcomes!