1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

WIP The mothership (ALL RACES) - [working prototype soon] - Hidalgo MODs

Discussion in 'Vehicles and Mounts' started by Punisherbr, Dec 13, 2013.

1. Punisherbr

Punisherbr Orbital Explorer

Hello everyone.
    I've been working for a few days on this project, and it mainly comes from an idea to do a complete remake on the old space station to a fully working mothership that works for all races.
    It should be ready some days ago, but as long as I keep working on it, new ideas start coming by and I start to implement them on the fly. So this is delaying the release, but whatever, I'm posting this WIP so you guys can help me modelling it better.
    So, please leave some feedback. :)

KEEP IN MIND :
    I'm no artist. I just played a bit of Lego here, and I tried some pixel art here and there.
    Yes, IT'S MEANT TO BE HUGE, it's a mothership after all :D I'll try my best to suit everyone's need
    (pratical rooms with everything you need in a small space, farm room, and etc.)
    Many of the textures are placeholders, also I may change room positions and ship design a
    s I see fit. (that's mostly why I need feedback from you)
    It's not that far for a release (I can already play on it, and it feels awesome, I just need to change some stuff first)

[​IMG]
    To do features before a working prototype release:
    - Enhance blocks collision (it's a painful job for a ship this big)
    - Enhance lightning across the ship (Trying my best not to overfill with Invisible Lights because of lag)
    - Try to enhance ship design a bit and move some rooms if needed

Planned features for future release:

-Work on ways to make it easy to share and install files
    -NPCs across the whole mothership!!
    -Place all the decorative stuff around the ship, with themed rooms and stuff