Traditional The Diary of Val Sinclair

Discussion in 'Fan Works' started by RoboticRose, Jul 14, 2016.

1. RoboticRose

RoboticRose Lucky Number 13

Like the title suggests this is just going to be a simple diary story following my character Val Sinclair as she starts her new life in Stardew Valley. I hope everyone enjoys it :)

The diary updates will all be posted in this top post for the sake of convenience

Spring 1, Year 1

Dear diary,

This may be the best decision of my life. I've finally done it, I marched into my bosses office handed him my letter of resignation, and told him where he could shove that stupid toupee I've been pretending to like for the past two years as opposed to treating it like the crime against nature it is. And with all that said and done I couldn't happier.

It turns out grandpa left his farm to Jenn when he passed a few years ago but since she has the baby on the way and never got around to doing anything with it she decided to give the deed to me. Which means goodbye Joja hello Stardew Valley for me.

I won't deny I never pictured myself as a farmer, I mean I knew Grandpa had his farm and was doing really well with it but I always pictured myself in a nice corner office overlooking the city from the top floor of some skyscraper somewhere, which is why I got that job at Joja in the first place under the impression that I could work my way up the ladder. But after the two years of suffering at that place with nothing to show for it I'm open for a change of plans. Sure it may not be what I imagined but it's better than going another year without any hint of a promotion or raise from those jerks.