Digital [TAKING ANY AND ALL REQUESTS!] Various Starbound illustrations

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by Jareix Cryvix, Apr 3, 2015.

?

What do you think? (from a critical standpoint. not whether or not you like the themes.)

1. great (Very good! keep it up.)

51.0%
  2. good (not bad... still needs work)

35.3%
  3. mediocre (its not horrible. just... not good...)

7.8%
  4. bad (wow... you really need to work on it)

5.9%
  5. terrible (sorry (or not) to burst your bubble, but you have no chance of becoming an animator)

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Jareix Cryvix

Jareix Cryvix The Waste of Time

Hello! I've decided that I wanted to share some of my creations with the community for criticism and feedback. Just know that i am not a professional and have a LOT to learn, hence why i am encouraging constructive criticism, both positive and negative. well... here goes nothing. enjoy! (or don't... I'm not one to decide your opinions) BRING IT ON CRITICS I CAN (probably) TAKE YOUR JUDGEMET!
    NOTE: I'm too lazy to update this top post. All of the later and greater stuff is down below in the comments. Plus, embed limit or something.
    Pixel arts (Character references):
    image.jpg
    A alligator blacksmith image.jpg
    A sapient gator image.jpg
    A tinker lizard image.jpg
    A lizard
    image.jpg
    A lizard in heavy armor
    image.jpg
    A pirate lizard image.jpg
    Another bloody lizard... (Anybody notice a running theme?)

Pixel art (complete images):

image.jpg
    Me. On an airship
    image.jpg
    A space duel on a Sallokian(lizard) space-airship (SPAAAAACE!)
    image.jpg
    Don't question why there are Hylotl in a desert, 'cause I don't know myself. (And yeah, I did rip this off of the "penguin bay" merchant. Please don't sue me...)

Traditional art (sorry about the image quality. my scanner is busted, so I had to use my phone.):

image.jpg
    My character again.
    image.jpg