Modding Help Take all - Transfer all items of chest to inventory

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by Rexaton, Jul 14, 2019.

1. Rexaton

Rexaton Void-Bound Voyager

Hi all,

I'm new to this game (started a week ago) and already addicted. I'm one of the players who simply collects everything and so I faced something which is annoying: when looting a chest I'm mostly clicking on "Take all". But after that the empty chest stays open and I have to press ESC for closing it.
    In my opinion it makes sense to close the window, if it's empty after pressing the button. Therefore I decided to create a mod, because it's just a simple "pane.dismiss()" command. Next step would be to check if the chest is really empty (perhaps the inventory is full) but first things first.

So far I have two files:
    1. interface\chests\chest64.config.patch (starting with one chest size first)
      Code:
      [
          {"op":"add","path":"/gui/clear/callback","value":"take_all_and_close"},
          {"op":"add","path":"/scriptWidgetCallbacks","value":["take_all_and_close"]},
          {"op":"add","path":"/scripts","value":["/scripts/take_all_and_close/take_all_and_close.lua"]}
      ]

2. scripts\take_all_and_close\take_all_and_close.lua
      Code:
      function take_all_and_close()
          --takeAll()
          pane.dismiss()
      end
    The code works and closes the window, but of course the part with the "Take all" is missing. But I cannot find a hint in the original assets how this is done? I thought it would be a single function call, but I don't know which one?

Can someone help me with that?

Thank you and best regards!

Last edited: Jul 15, 2019
  2. Rexaton

I made some progress but could still need some help. This is my LUA-script:

Code:
        local container = pane.containerEntityId()
        local containerItems = world.containerItems(container)
        for index,item in pairs(containerItems) do
            player.giveItem(item)