WIP Squaresoft-themed Stardew Valley Retextures

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by SuperElement, Jun 2, 2018.

1. SuperElement

SuperElement Void-Bound Voyager

With the clean-cut 2D sprites that work really nicely together, I feel a bit of nostalgia when I'm playing Stardew Valley. I'm reminded of game graphics pre-3D era, when they were just about at their pinnacle- and abandoned with the advent of FF7.

So even though I love the graphics in Stardew Valley, I thought that I wouldn't mind making a tribute to the old games. So I'll keep working on these and improving them as I can, I'm not really an artist but I can pull things apart and put them back together differently. I plan to do most of the things in Stardew Valley over time, especially since these will probably clash with the vanilla textures.

Please note these are all works in progress at this point, and not finished products. Once a certain amount are done I might attempt a seasonal set. Once I'm happy with where a texture is at I'll try to release it in Content Patcher form on this post.

First House:

souphousepass2.png

Second House:

souphouse2pass1.png

Silo:

Silo.png

Slime Hutch:

Slime Hutch.png Slime Hutch pass2.png

Sewer: (Already released already as an xnb mod)

SewerTiles.png

TODO:
    • make the alternate tiles for the sewer actually different
    • find a suitable replacement for the sewer pots
    • redo parts of the house to make the sprite conform more to the vanilla house shape
    • make silo less plain
    • add features to slime hutch
    • every other texture not done
    If you have any feedback, please let me know! Ideas, suggestions, criticism etc.

Last edited: Jun 5, 2018
    • kittentamer

kittentamer Existential Complex