Something nice for Linus

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by MoogleMcGee, Mar 19, 2019.

1. MoogleMcGee

MoogleMcGee Space Hobo

Ever since I started playing this game I have felt bad for Linus. Almost everyone in the town either ignores him or treats him like dirt. What I propose is the ability to bring Linus into the farm. Let me give him his own building to live in so he isn't stuck up on the hill in a tent forever. He could function similar to a spouse and do chores around the farm or give you a random gift occasionally as thanks for a real home. I can't be the only one that wants to help out the homeless guy that is one of the nicest people in the town.

• Kurachi84

Kurachi84 Cosmic Narwhal

SPOILERS INCOMING
      at the 8 heart event he makes clear that the player has been good to him, as they didn't try to "fix" him
      so Linus WANTS to be living in the wild, which he says himself
      so if you wanna help him, stay good friends with him, that's all he needs and wants from the player

Cystasy and WilliamZ like this.
      • Zosa

Zosa Cosmic Narwhal

kurachi is right, linus is happy that he is able to have freedom even when it is hard. i personally do my best to be a good neighbor and make sure to bring him food gifts twice a week and talk to him whenever i see him. you could try that?

• Kurachi84

Kurachi84 Cosmic Narwhal

same here, even though i have a mod that stops friendship points decay, i just like him a LOT... and i give all villagers a birthday gift, regardless
          whenever i have Linus on 10 hearts with a character, i can't help but at least talk to him when i go to the mines, or to Robin

i thought like you did, too, at first, but since he's so happy with his own lifestyle, i started liking him for that

• Zosa

Zosa Cosmic Narwhal