REQUEST Some mod ideas for servers 24/7

Discussion in 'Mods' started by godrax, Jan 25, 2019.

1. godrax

godrax Void-Bound Voyager

Well, recently I created a server 24/7 to play with some friends and I had some mod ideas that can improve the multiplayer of the game and encourage the creation of new servers 24/7.

Almost all mod ideas are based on the "capitalist split money" mod to create a 24/7 server.

I do not know exactly if these mods are possible to make in the game, after all, I have no programming knowledge (if not myself I would).

It's just some mods ideas, I'm not begging you to do it and I'm not paying you to do it for me. If you like some idea that I have listed here, feel free to use and do not need to give me credits (only if you want)

First idea: Lock up chests. Create a mod that sets up permissions so that other players can not open your chest. How to configure permissions should be difficult, some alternatives: A key that locks the chest or then a chest with password

Second idea: Automatic shops and coins (works with capitalist split money) Create a machine that players can stock their items and set a price for other players to buy. In addition coins, which players can generate by drawing from their balance. (When someone buys something in the machine, instead of going straight to the seller's wallet, he could generate those coins)

Third idea: White List of mods. (Like the anti-cheat mod) Instead of blocking the mods that are in the list, allow only the mods that are in the list and all the others do not work.

Fourth idea: Protected areas. A mod for the server administrator to block an area so no one can build / break / access chests on it.