Modding Discussion Ship weaponry

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by Dante98dzc, Aug 12, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Dante98dzc

Dante98dzc Void-Bound Voyager

The idea is to give a more interesting paper to the ship.

First sorry my english if something is not clear please tell me. :)

Idea
    1 Create a station that builds "Ammunition for ships" and "Attack beacons"
    2 The "beacons" can be trowed on a planet to request the ship to launch an attack in that area

* create different beacons and ammunition (eg: missiles, Lasers, poison-gas bombs, nanobots)

* The station can only be placed on the ship

*Add an 'orbital' of the ships are orbiting the planet (nice detail)

* to launch any atack the station must contain ship ammo (Eg: Missiles or Lazer batteries) and this must match with the type of attacking requested by the beacon.

.. Well, I'll appreciate any opinion or idea. I'm new in modding but I have programming experience so was easy learn the basics. In fact I already started the mod. About the sprites I don't know anything jeje but I will use my rustic Photoshop creations for the development later I'll find some help...

All this is only the basic idea, but I think there is a lot of potential in the ship. Since drop-down to the surface of the planet or a hangar for the mech, up to the space ship vs ship combats. :rofl:

2. The | Suit

The | Suit Agent S. Forum Moderator

There isn't any point, ships work as their own instanced world. So there isn't much you can do if ships ever had weapons.
    The best you can do is make a mini "mech ship" and have it run through dungeons

3. Dante98dzc