1. Thanks for visiting! These forums are for the original Risk of Rain, if you're interested in discussing the newly released Risk of Rain 2 head over to that game's steam discussion forum
    Dismiss Notice

Risk of Rain (short animated tribute) by: FL-Nordin *FINISHED*

Discussion in 'Fan Works' started by FL-Nordin, May 19, 2014.

?

wich character do you want to see side by side with the commando in desolate forest

1. Mercenary

46.5%
  2. Sniper

53.5%
  1. FL-Nordin

FL-Nordin Void-Bound Voyager

Hi, I am a stick animator just for fun (nothing serious) but I just wanted to let you guys know that im making a animation tribute of RoR
    its a competition hosted on stickpage.com, and for the competition we could all choose a game to animate that we liked most. most of the games like AC series, Dark Souls, final fantasy, ghost recon, minecraft, L4D, Last of us... you get the idea, where chosen, but no I had a different game in mind. The reason im doing RoR is because I kinda-recently bought it and im blown away by the atmosphere, music and hardcore gameplay. I wanted to do this a long time ago but never got to it, but because of this competition (and the sweet cash prize) I made some free time to sit down and animate some.

*DUE DATE IS JUNE 25th*
    - I put a link to this site in the main menu of my animation
    - Also a link to chris (the music artist) his site in the main menu as well
    - I will try to put the same atmosphere of the game in my animation
    - I will also try to not spoil alot (the animation only includes intro and desolate forest untill main character teleports)
    - I'll only feature commando and maybe mercenary or sniper in the animation
    - I hope to not let you guys down, I will try my best with the skills I have

LINK TO COMPETITION - http://forums.stickpage.com/showthr...-**NOT-ACCEPTING-ANYMORE-SIGNUPS-OR-CHANGES**