REQUEST Replacers? or "outfits?"

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Corraidhín, Mar 17, 2016.

1. Corraidhín

Corraidhín Supernova

I am not entirely sure what CAN and CANNOT be modded in SV, I ve seen some pretty sweet stuff and it inspired me to learn a bit about making pixel art, in full honesty im terrible at it, but im stubborn as fluff.

I ve had a couple ideas I would like to try in game, but for now im just figuring out how to draw things in pixels and make them look not-so-eye-sore.

Corri frame.png

Tao frame.jpg

This is what I started working on, a male and a female! altho I am still learning, and these are largely unfinished, I would like to work on these myself to either be the playable character or as outfits that replace your sprite when you have them equipped (I have no idea how far-fetched this might be)

I took a gander at the farmer spritesheet... its quite a lot to take in...

but yeah, here is what I am requesting... either an answer "yes this might work", "nah you are crazy" or maybe a volunteer to use (once I finish them) these sprites and add them to the game as a mod!

(they still need a LOT of work, but I felt the need to ask ahead of time)

• Logantron

Logantron Poptop Tamer

For NPC's the way you're currently making a sprite would work fine, however the farmer bases work a bit differently. Each row is a different animation that can be broken up into three different sections, the combination of which form the full sprite. From left to right you will see the base of the body, hands, and the legs. I'm not sure if you can just work with the base layer, and remove the leg and arm layers without issue or not. Maybe someone else knows the answer to that.

Corraidhín likes this.
      • Corraidhín

Corraidhín Supernova