Modding Discussion Pregnancy

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Cemo, Jul 8, 2016.

?

Would you be interested in something like this?

1. Yes

84 vote(s)
    93.3%
  2. No

6 vote(s)
    6.7%
  1. Cemo

Cemo Phantasmal Quasar

Having kids in SDV is seems kinda lackluster. I was wondering if anyone would be interested in a mod that makes pregnancy more exciting.

With like maybe a reduced stamina for female farmers, special dialogue from your friends congratulating you/saying you or your wife glow/etc, or maybe like a special event or two at the doctor's office.

Unfortunately, I have no mod-making knowledge but I'd love hear everybody's thoughts and ideas on something like this!

• Beon

Beon Scruffy Nerf-Herder

For a female farmer this idea is very useless. Stuff like doing heavy lifting can cause a miscarriage especially in the early pregnancy phase. The more the pregnancy progresses the less can the f!farmer do outside. Maybe run the household, but not doing heavy labor.

• Cemo

Cemo Phantasmal Quasar

I wasn't thinking of being that accurate with it. Just a slightly reduced stamina and a maybe like a little pop-up that says, "hey take it easy, you're pregnant". Pregnancy is short in the game anyways that I don't think it'd be too much of a nuisance.

Delta9 and cankersaur like this.
        • Delta9

Delta9 Subatomic Cosmonaut

I want a mod like that!

Yeah, it's a nuisance. You know what's a nuisance in real life? Pregnancy. There are mods making fishing harder, mining harder, farming harder, why is this "useless" because it makes in-game pregnancy harder?