1. Welcome to the Starbound support forums. Please check the support FAQs before posting: http://playstarbound.com/support

Resolved Please HELP! Problem running Starbound after installing mod.

Discussion in 'Starbound Support' started by vanillademon11, Nov 26, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vanillademon11

vanillademon11 Void-Bound Voyager

I hope someone can help me with this. I tried installing the Apple's Rolling mod and it caused an error. So I uninstalled it - even deleted Starbound and downloaded it again -- and it still doesn't work! I'm not able to even play single player let alone multi player.

Can someone help me figure this out?? I would so appreciate it!!

Vanilladem

2. Posting the error you're experiencing, as well as the platform you're playing on, would be useful for others to help you.

3. vanillademon11

Thanks Ordona! Sorry about that. I'm kinda new to all this. I'm on Windows 10 and here is the error:

Screenshot (2).png

what do I do now Screenshot (3).png

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 26, 2016
  4. Iris Blanche

Iris Blanche Pudding Paradox Forum Moderator

Please attach the full log located in your storage directory. It's named starbound.log (will show up as "starbound" when you don't have file extensions shown). There are also more logs (.1-.5). These are logs from the sessions before. If you didn't had start the game after the error i don't need them. Use the "Upload a File" button to select and attach the log.

Edit: Also use the edit function when making additions to your previous post to avoid unnecessary doubleposting.

~ Iris ~

5. vanillademon11

I think this is what you're asking for? Thank you for all your help!!

Attached Files:

6. Iris Blanche

This log only shows that you opened and closed the game without any issues. Please reproduce the error and then attach said log :)

~ Iris ~

7. vanillademon11

is this the right one??

Attached Files:

8. Iris Blanche