WIP Playtesters Needed for Romance Dialogue Mod (Sam, Elliott, Sebastian)

Discussion in 'Mods' started by glowy, Feb 6, 2017.

1. glowy

glowy Title Not Found

UPDATE (7/2017):
    This mod is still alive and well! Thinking this thread wasn't going to gain any more attention paired with the fact that I finished up Elliott's dialogue, I made a new post about the mod with updated information about how I'm conducting playtesting. There are now feedback forms for each character that I'm asking testers to fill out, because it will really help me keep things organized.

I also made a blog to host the progress of the mod on -- please check it out!

UPDATE (5/5/17):

Hi, everyone...! I'm so sorry I dropped off the map for a while there. I'm a student at DigiPen. That's explanation enough for my disappearance if anyone knows what that school is like. :'D But if you don't know: essentially, I had absolutely 0 free time for a few months there.

Anyways, now school is over! And I'm mostly free until September! So that means I'll be working on this again, yay!! I've been playing my Elliot file, and he's at six hearts now. I'm using a cheat to remove the 2-gifts-a-week limit so that I can get through the romances faster and start writing dialogue ASAP. I'll update again once I've written Elliot's dialogue!

As for Sam's, I've tweaked his and Kent's dialogue some more based on the suggestions everyone has given me, and have updated the spreadsheet and xnb's with the changes (so the download links have been updated). I'd love it if people could playtest some more! I'll officially publish Sam's dialogue on the Nexus if there are no major complaints after a few weeks. (I've never made/uploaded a mod before, so bear with me, please! @_@)