pixly race

Discussion in 'NPCs and Creatures' started by Dal, Mar 4, 2012.

1. Dal

Dal Phantasmal Quasar

I was playing around in photoshop and the result were these little things below. Even tho i'm a newb at pixel art i think they are pretty neat X3

Habitat
    This race appears on planets with mild to warm climate and likes to hide in forest/rainforests. They tend to travel in small group. If the air gets too polluted they will stop spawning and the ones already spawned will slowly die off.

Types

shaman: The leader of the tribe, Orders the lower ranks to search for food and materials. and will attack you with ranged attacks if you get too close! If the shaman is killed the tribe will relocate and choose another shaman.

scout: Fast and Fragile they fly through the landscape to make sure the coast is clear and alert scavage parties of any danger.

worker: Exploring for any material and food they can get their paws on and take it home(even if it's in your warehouse). If the party's warriors are killed they will return home.

warrior: The warriors follow the workers and protect them from danger. they are extremely agressive!

Combat

shaman: Will attack any other race at sight with strong ranged attacks.

scout: Will only attack if provoked with weak and fast melee attacks.

worker: Non-combat will flee if provoked.

warrior: Will attack any other race at sight with slow and strong melee attacks.

[​IMG]

T2

After scavaging and/or stealing tech the pixly will gear up and move up to Tier2. Getting increasingly difficult to deal with!

Shaman: The shaman will arm himself with various guns his minions bring back home.

Scout: The scout will gear up with phase tech wings and optical cybernetics to enhance his movement speed and vision.

Worker: The worker will start using backpacks and picks. now they will start mining ore and can bring more materials home.

Warrior: The warrior gears himself up with new armor and melee weapon.

[​IMG]

T3