Feedback My Experience with the Multiplayer Beta

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by mastersansai, May 22, 2018.

1. mastersansai

mastersansai Void-Bound Voyager

Hi everyone!

I've been waiting for the Multiplayer of SV fo a long time, since me and my Friend adored this game and really wanted to play it together.
    Of course we both downloaded the Beta and played together last week.
    I want to share my thoughts and report some bugs that accured to us.
    Needless to say, I'm aware that it's a beta for a reason, I'm studying economical software engineering, so I know what it means for Software to be "in Beta".
    But I gotta say for a Beta it works pretty smooth.

First of all lets start with the Bugs we accured. I'm not sure if all of those are bugs or are knowingly implemented like that.

• If you have a regular tool (no Upgrades) of another player it will transported back to him the next day, but the tool stays in the inventory, so basically it dublicates.
    • Even though the Community Center was said to be shared, it seems to be seperated.
    • Buildings cannot be moved or removed, which is a little bit annoying since we build a Barn and we didn't thougth through where to put it, since we were like "eh, we can move it later"
    • Sometimes when one Player is in the Mine oder the Skull Cavern, the other Player here the OST of it
    • After we both brought a sweet gem berry to the Statue in the secret forest, the statue had a glitched Sprite for my friend
    • When you use Items like the milk pail and got a message like "[Chicken] doesn't produce milk" the other Player get's it aswell and it interrupts Dialog with NPCs
    • You seemingly can glitch yourself into NPCs by simply walk into them.
    • Some cutscenes, like the one where Morris enter Pierres Shop, will Teleport the Player to that Location
    • I can't exactly point at how or why or when, but seemingly sometimes the NPC behavior seem to be buggy in the multiplayer.