Modding Help More interesting dungeons to enrich the world of Starbound!

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by Beatrice, May 20, 2015.

1. Beatrice

Beatrice Spaceman Spiff

Fellow modder community!

The idea for this thread has its roots in a conversation in the “Colonies and Endgame”-thread, when I showed some of my buildings there; originally because there were several issues regarding the current mechanics, which makes a “build&rent”-system more annoying than it should be.

However, @xxswatelitexx (and others) liked my buildings so much, that he proposed that it would be a great idea to include them in a mod. There are different themes and styles I worked with in the recent 1.5 years; and as I’m an avid architect, I like to design and create believable houses. You an read the discussion here. To cite one of his posts:

It would be great if someone would give us a hand to make this idea real! More interesting houses, villages and also dungeons for Starbound would be the goal for a more interesting universe to discover.

[​IMG]

Maybe you know my Republic of San Leone thread in the Screenshot section; since the release of Starbound I tried to better my building abilities, which became more and more refined. Until now, I gathered a huge collection of residential houses, palaces, public buildings, gardens and towers.

As you may have observed, I’m concentrating on a more “traditional” style, which I would call renaissance or baroque. This has certain motives:

First: it’s the époque I like the most, and also the époque which has – for me – the most advanced architecture.

Second: every race represents one human era*, but the Early Modern Period (roughly 1450 A. D. to 1750 A. D.) isn’t represented at all.