instant fishing mod for mac? injury is preventing me from having fun

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Parrish, Aug 18, 2016.

1. Parrish

Parrish Seal Broken

Hi, I have moderate to severe carpel tunnel that is pending surgery, and I am having a really hard time with the fishing minigame. i've scoured the forums looking for a mod for mac, but all the answers seem to be 'get better and fishing becomes easier' and 'get a pc'. I've managed to get to level 5 (quite painfully) but it's just become to difficult for me, and I can't catch any fish that bounce around a lot because my reflexes aren't great due to thumb pain and overall suck-y-ness. I know I can't use the PC mods because duh, and I have hoping any mac users might have found a way to achieve this mod yet? I'm very new to modding and I just want to have fun playing my favourite game.

Thanks in advance to anyone that can help, or if you can point me in the right direction to a solution

• Jinxiewinxie

Jinxiewinxie Farmer Fashionista

• Parrish

Parrish Seal Broken

I originally replied to this thread saying that it crashed my computer but I have tweaked with it a little bit and managed to get it to work with my computer. Thank you so much for all your help, for some reason I couldn't find this information anywhere else! Thank you 1 million times over now I can play my favourite game without any pain!! (And I love that your brother's nickname is the same as my name)

Jinxiewinxie likes this.
      • PommieTurtles

PommieTurtles Void-Bound Voyager

If you don't mind me asking but how did you do this? I have a Mac so downloading mods have always been a trouble ^^

Thanks!

• Parrish

Parrish Seal Broken

I'm not exactly sure how I did it precisely, but i think this is what I did. I'm going to post some picture too if that helps.