I'm brand new at Stardew Valley...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Burdenxbe, Aug 10, 2019.

1. Burdenxbe

Burdenxbe Seal Broken

And, I feel ashamed. :(
    I saw my brother play it eons ago, and I just now started to play it, and sadly, its on the phone too. My computer is too good for that version. xD

Anyone new to it, or is it just me?

FickleRhubarb likes this.
    • GeekWoman

GeekWoman Subatomic Cosmonaut

I started a month ago (thank you son for telling me about it). I play it on my brand new extremely fast gaming rig. It's becoming my weekend recharge obsession. Thought about getting the mobile version but decided that no, I didn't want to pay for it twice and I didn't think I would play it much on my iPad or iPhone. I also have a laptop and it runs pretty good on that so I'm covered if I have to be gone from home extendedly.

• Burdenxbe

Burdenxbe Seal Broken

That's good to know that I"m not the only one!
        I really wish I could play it on my computer, but alas, no.

GeekWoman likes this.
        • Borodin

Borodin Oxygen Tank

There are a lot of new players that pop up periodically. Don't feel embarrassed by being around some of us who have played for a good while. Ask any questions you want. We're glad to help. :)

BentFX likes this.
          • Burdenxbe

Burdenxbe Seal Broken

:) Thanks Borodin!

BentFX likes this.
            • musical74

musical74 Space Kumquat

Since you admitted to being new, you are required - REQUIRED! - to gift Abigail a piece of quartz and wonder why in the world she says she was hungry! (Seriously, if you haven't done this, it's pretty funny that she says she's hungry for a hard rock!)

Teasing aside, hope you like it, it's a wonderful game and lots of people to assist if you need help.

• Burdenxbe

Burdenxbe Seal Broken

@musical74

I did last night! LOL she's weird.

ChaosAzeroth, Borodin and Gandalor 75 like this.
                • musical74

musical74 Space Kumquat