1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

RELEASED Human Spacecruiser v. Gilgamesh

Discussion in 'Vehicles and Mounts' started by oddfellow, Dec 11, 2013.

1. oddfellow

oddfellow Scruffy Nerf-Herder

First of all, i'm not an artist, i'm not even a designer. This ship is a mix of various assets that i've manually edited and fitted together for personal use. But i thought that it would be nice to share my work.

USS Gilgamesh *made by oddfellow*

==================What's this?=================

USS Gilgamesh is Everest-class interstellar vessel in United Systems' military arsenal. It is a heavy armored spacecruiser, capable of carrying dozens of weapons and multiple infantry units. However, this version is sort of "light" version without many weapon options. Maybe it was meant as commanders transport. Anyway, this ship has almost everything a space traveler needs!

=================Installation==================

So, how to get this to work and not break anything? Very simple, follow these steps:

1. Backup your "assetsshipshuman" folder (or whatever race you want to play).

2. Copy and paste "assets" folder to the main game directory (this may vary, but usually something like "SteamsteamappscommonStarbound"), overwrite files when asked. If you want to choose another race, then select a folder in "assetsships" directory and copy contents of my mod's "human" folder there. Again, overwrite when asked.

That's it, you're ready to go. Enjoy your serious spacecraft.

===================changelog===================

1.0: Initial release.

1.1: Added platforms in the main shaft and additional ship lockers in the cargo hold. Bonus folder now obsolete.

1.2: Fixed item dupe issue caused by new ship lockers.