Hi, everyone! :D

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by Starlight, Mar 22, 2012.

1. Starlight

Starlight Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Hello! I just signed up the other day and I've been lurking around a little bit to get a feel for the place, so I decided I should finally introduce myself. C:

I'm Starlight and I'm a cheerful college student that aspires to do many things. Starbound caught my eye because I just love astronomy and anything that has to do with space. I'd become a quantum physicist or a cosmologist if I weren't so horrendously terrible at math (I bite at it, seriously). :C! But I also love video games (particularly older ones for SNES and N64!) and Japanese shōjo animation/comics from the 40's to early 90's. I'm a sucker for the classics. x) I'm also excited to hear about all the customization that will be offered by Starbound because I like to draw as a hobby and I'm a part-time wedding/birthday cake decorator (suddenly I'm hungry for sweets). :9 I missed the monster contest, but hopefully I'll be able to take part in future ones!

Anyway! Wrapping it all up, I'm a happy person and I'd love to make some friends on here (I don't know anyone!). Please feel free to message me if we have similar interests or you'd just like to talk! Cx I have to admit that I don't know much about clans and that sort of thing (usually I solo it in MMO's... ;; ), but I was interested in getting involved in it if some kind soul has the patience to teach/introduce me.

2. Dal

Dal Phantasmal Quasar

haiiii and welcome to the forum!

3. Starlight

Thanks very much! :D

4. 777eza

777eza Existential Complex

Greetings if you ever need anything just private message me or anyone here where rather friendly community.

Starlight likes this.
  5. Starlight

Thank you, I appreciate that! It's been a pleasant experience so far. C:

6. Hostail

Hostail Pangalactic Porcupine

Welcome Starlight! Saw you before on the irc ;D