Help!!

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Freya339, Dec 5, 2019.

1. Freya339

Freya339 Space Hobo

Hello,

I'm new to the whole mods world and I'm using Mac to play Stardew Valley and I know ?I have installed Smapi because I can find the mods folder so yay me but when I try to add my folders that I have download they don't work, I think I have unzip them but I'm not sure but then went I go back to my game it doesn't work

And the mods are new so its not like they are broken because of updating, I don't think I'm unzip them right but like I said I never use Mac before so I don't know if I am or not??

could someone please help me

• LadySilver814

LadySilver814 Aquatic Astronaut

Hey Freya339,

I would recommend unziping them (if you haven't), checking the readme's and verifying that you have the mods necessary to run them and also making sure that they're up to date. (Some mods require other mods in order to run.) I've also noticed that some of the unzipped mods are actually folders inside of folders so make sure your folder's structure look something like what's attached.

Edit: I've added a sample of what my mods folder looks like (or would if I wasn't troubleshooting a mod at the moment).
      upload_2019-12-4_21-35-48.png

Last edited: Dec 5, 2019
      • jahangmar

jahangmar Sandwich Man

You have to unzip them (just extract the mod folder into your Mods folder). It should look as in the image posted by LadySilver814. What do you mean by "go back to my game"? You have to restart your game so the mods can be loaded. You can take a look at the console output or your log file (here is how to find you log file). Your mods should appear in the log and there should be no error message.
        If there is an error, you can upload your log on the site I linked and paste the link you get there here so we can see what went wrong.

• Freya339

Freya339 Space Hobo