1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

WIP [Help Wanted] Shipstructor the sucsessor of Madtulip's Spaceship Mod

Discussion in 'Ships' started by thakyZ, Jan 16, 2016.

1. thakyZ

thakyZ Cosmic Narwhal

I have a friend that had worked on Madtulip's Spaceship Mod almost since it started. And since Mad has been too busy to update his mod, @HuggableCreep has gotten permission to continue working on Mad's mod. And as such he has renamed it and has a Github repo for it. I am also a developer for Mad's mod, but I have been busy with school, and work, and my own ambitions in developing other programs. Because of this I have not been able to contribute much.

Currently Huggable, or his new name Royal_Jelly, has been having issues and is being overwhelmed working on the revamp of Shipstructor all on his own.

So, I am posting this here to see if anyone is interested to help him on modding the new version of Madtulip's Spaceship Mod, called Shipstructor. If you are interested you can private message @HuggableCreep at any time, and he can get back to you.

2. HuggableCreep

HuggableCreep Big Damn Hero

Yeah since the good ol days of enraged koala I've worked with Madtulip, however mad was the one who did all of the actual scripting and lua programming I mearly did textures back then

Its not that I am incompitent in making content for the mod its just certian things are outside my area of expertise, I am overwhemed mostly with the Json scripting (i mess up the synatax way too often) and lua is definetly out of the question for someone as "skilled" in programming as I

I'll tell you right now I've been pretty unmotivated and even considered droping the whole project, however I'm Willing to stay if we can muster up some interest in the project

3. 82nd

82nd Space Hobo

I know someone who is capable of scripting, however they often troll, so I don't know if you would accept that. If the project is still even going.

4. HuggableCreep