furniture mod keeps causing game crash

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Gabi##, Jul 23, 2018.

1. Gabi##

Gabi## Space Hobo

Hi everyone, i'm new to stardew modding and im trying to use the country furniture pack so i backed up my original furniture.exb then replaced it with the mod everytime i try to load the game i get sent back to start.

this is the smapi error log:

[Console.Out] Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentLoadException: Error loading "Data\Furniture". File contains Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Graphics.Texture2D but trying to load as System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2[System.Int32,System.String].
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.InvokeReader[T](ContentTypeReader reader, Object existingInstance)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.ReadObjectInternal[T](Object existingInstance)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.ReadObject[T]()
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentReader.ReadAsset[T]()
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentManager.ReadAsset[T](String assetName, Action`1 recordDisposableObject)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Content.ContentManager.Load[T](String assetName)
    at StardewValley.LocalizedContentManager.Load[T](String assetName)
    at StardewModdingAPI.Framework.ContentCore.<>c__DisplayClass43_0`1.<LoadImpl>b__1() in C:\source\_Stardew\SMAPI\src\SMAPI\Framework\ContentCore.cs:line 600
    at StardewModdingAPI.Framework.Utilities.ContextHash`1.Track[TResult](T key, Func`1 action) in C:\source\_Stardew\SMAPI\src\SMAPI\Framework\Utilities\ContextHash.cs:line 53
    at StardewModdingAPI.Framework.ContentCore.<>c__DisplayClass43_0`1.<LoadImpl>b__0() in C:\source\_Stardew\SMAPI\src\SMAPI\Framework\ContentCore.cs:line 591
    at StardewModdingAPI.Framework.ContentCore.WithWriteLock[T](Func`1 action) in C:\source\_Stardew\SMAPI\src\SMAPI\Framework\ContentCore.cs:line 874