1. This forum is archived for reference. For support & bug reports visit the help section of forums.stardewvalley.net

Crashes on Load. Missing Texture2D

Discussion in 'Support' started by OverShadow, Mar 15, 2017.

1. OverShadow

OverShadow Space Hobo

Hello everyone. I started playing this game the other day and my file wont load. I started a new game and that one can save and load just fine. Is there a way that I can get my original save to work? I don't want to have to start from day 1 every time an error happens. I do not have any mods, but once when I was fishing I got a treasure with a blue book. I clicked on it and it just vanished. From the box and from my inventory. Could that have been it?

I went to the error log and it says:

Object name: 'Texture2D'.
    InnerException:
    Stack Trace: at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Helpers.CheckDisposed(Object obj, IntPtr pComPtr)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Graphics.TextureCollection.set_Item(Int32 index, Texture value)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Graphics.SpriteBatch.RenderBatch(Texture2D texture, SpriteInfo[] sprites, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Graphics.SpriteBatch.Flush()
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Graphics.SpriteBatch.End()
    at StardewValley.Game1.Draw(GameTime gameTime)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.DrawFrame()
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.Tick()
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.Game.HostIdle(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.GameHost.OnIdle()
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.WindowsGameHost.RunOneFrame()
    at Microsoft.Xna.Framework.WindowsGameHost.ApplicationIdle(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.IMsoComponent.FDoIdle(Int32 grfidlef)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ComponentManager.System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.IMsoComponentManager.FPushMessageLoop(IntPtr dwComponentID, Int32 reason, Int32 pvLoopData)