REQUEST Collaborating on a SV expansion

Discussion in 'Mods' started by NovaStarr, Feb 17, 2017.

1. NovaStarr

NovaStarr Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Hello none of you know me and I'd be surprised if you did oDo" I am a concept artist and a writer and have literally no skill in spriting and coding (which is a SHAME because that's pr much the most important part of mods)

I have a big project in mind for a new town called Mushroom Village. I already have a write up and some quick concept sketches and I was wondering exactly... how to ask for help without giving away all my material?

Things I have in mind:

• A new spellcaster roaming around that ultimately opens up the way to the new town
    • An entirely new fantasy town with it's own stores and NPCs(other than location and concept I have nothing cemented in characters so if you have someone feel free to bring them in if you want oDo)
    • Friendship cutscenes and maybe even romance cutscenes for said NPCs
    • A new, smaller dungeon with a ~mystery~ behind it
    • Mayhaps new items/crops/goods?? Very low priority atm tbh
    • literally open to any ideas people want to bring in

Things I need:
    • Coders
    • Spriters/Map makers/Art people in general
    • More ideas!

I want people to come together and bring their own ideas but I do have a foundation so that no one's working blind and I do have professional experience in project management and team cooperation, as well as streamlining organization to make sure everyone's on the same page.

I can also make a discord and an organized google docs folder for conveniences

Last edited: Feb 17, 2017
    • Puffjiggly

Puffjiggly Scruffy Nerf-Herder

I do know alot about the pixel art plus im a hoard of ideas since I'm now able to pack and unpack mods I just don't know how to edit anything but the texture bits!!