Story Chasing the Stars - Ch. III

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by Lodish, Jul 20, 2016.

1. Lodish

Lodish Black Hole Surfer

Hello there, Lodish here with a second attempt at writing something worthwhile :nurutease: I won't discontinue this one I swear.

The following fiction is the story of my SB Avali character Eijala and her pack during the Starbound events, with a few differences with the original game.

For those unaware of what an Avali is, it is a modded race of nomadic feathered/fluffy space raptors, living in packs of usually three to five members. Packs are the core of Avali society, as they are considered like individuals would be in ours.
    Avalis are put into packs very young; as in, being separated from one is disastrous for an avali, causing severe mental issues, even leading to insanity in some cases.

I'd really like feedback and criticism from the readers (yes, you!) as I am fairly new to writing and I aim to improve, thus why I am looking for help and advice from others. If this is bad, tell me why! :nuruhappy:

Enough talking, let's get to the story proper!
    I hope you have a good time reading, and we'll see (maybe?) in the comments!

-------------------------------------------------

What did we do wrong? ...How could this happen? How did...

We were prepared... right? First the lab, now the whole colony... We should have foreseen this. We should have known better...

So many are lost now. So many. They aren't dead, it's even worst than that. Even if they now wanted to die they wouldn't be able to... to die...

Am I dead? No, I escaped... we managed to escape... in a ship... Nayu, Ren... and Vaune are inside. Vaune is wounded... I cried for him. I remember.

And there is this kid along with us... She lost everything. She had a pack for sure. Friends. Family. Family... Now what? Nothing. Us, maybe. Strangers. Cowards.

Cowards...

What about the others? How are they now? Where are they?...