Traditional Charlotte's Story (Updated 6/13, Chapter 2 & 3)

Discussion in 'Fan Works' started by GreenWombat, Jun 13, 2016.

1. GreenWombat

GreenWombat Cosmic Narwhal

Hi there. I'm not sure if anyone is interested in reading a story/fanfiction/whatever you want to call it on this forum but I like writing and I like stardew valley so I figured why not try mixing the two, and with this whole fan works section I decided to take the plunge and post it here as I go.

Just to mention I'm an amateur at this so I'm not promising some masterfully told story or anything it'll just be me kind of writing a story around what goes on as I play through the game following my new character. I've written some in the past just for myself and I at least like to think I'm decently good at it but I'm by no means a professional at this and this will be the first time I've made anything of this sort public.

So before I ramble any further I'll just say that I hope at least some of you enjoy this and if not at least I'll have fun writing it for myself. And thank you for reading :)

Chapter 1: A (Star)new beginning

[​IMG]

You could say my work life up to now was to an extent predetermined. My mother worked for Joja my father worked for Joja, so of course as soon as I graduated high school I ended up working for Joja as well. Admittedly I started higher up the chain than the cubicle where I currently reside thanks to my parents influence but my tendency to drift off out of boredom or just wishing I was somewhere other than this cold grey building quickly undid that and lead to the demotions that landed me down here in this rectangular jungle.