Race Cephilian

Discussion in 'NPCs and Creatures' started by Houffaker, May 14, 2015.

1. Houffaker

Houffaker Space Hobo

Sailor.png stage.png Rigger.png Stage 1.png Buccanneer.png stage 2.png Captain.png stage 4.png stage 3.png stage 5.png
    This is a concept idea for a new playable race called the Cephilian. They are based on Pirates/Octopuses. The racial clothing is listed from left to right as: Sailor, Rigger, Buccaneer, and Captain (Being the last four) There are different spot styles, (and ideally colors) as well as different hairstyles (I have fourteen made, only six of which are listed here). Sorry I only have figures in the same stance, I just haven't worked on any other ones yet.... I hope you enjoy and consider my idea for the game!

Update 1: I have some more background info on their culture. There are two factions vying for power:
    The Aristocracy - A group of "Royals" who make decisions about laws on the home-world whose main goal is to keep the lower class poor..... Not very popular for obvious reasons.....

The Pirates - A group of radicals trying to bring democracy and money to the lower classes.....They might get something done if they would stop fighting with each other.....

You are a pirate scout sent to search for resources to aid in your cause. In hyperspace your ship malfunctions for some strange reason and stops over an isolated planet.... stupid gremlins...
    Update1.5: Added picks for Males

Update 1.5.1: And now, our good captain Cuddlefish Captain Cuddlefish.png "Everything can be settled with a good game of Chips. And the best game of Chips is always settled in a swordfight."

Update 1.6: Respawn animations are here! Imported piskel (1).gif Spawn.gif

Last edited: May 17, 2015
  2. Daddyo540

Daddyo540 Void-Bound Voyager

i like the idea.....as long as lorewise they don't hate hylotl, Because apparently everyone dislikes our amazing race.

3. Houffaker

Houffaker Space Hobo