Modding Help Celestial colors are way off how do I fix it?

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by North\WestTrees, Oct 29, 2019.

1. North\WestTrees

North\WestTrees Void-Bound Voyager

So the planet horizon and cockpit planet view are far off from what I want it to be, I have set the biome hue offset to 0 and it did not fix any issues so I am not sure what setting is causing this to happen or even where to try to fix the issue.

Here is what the horizon looks like right now.
    [​IMG]

I mean its nice colors they work oddly nice together but its not the look I am going for.

Below is what the horizon should look like.

[​IMG]

And the maskie1, 2, and 3 use the same colors as the second image.

If anyone has any suggestions on how to fix this or better yet knows what the issue is please let me know.
    Thanks in advance.

2. Zaakari

Zaakari Pangalactic Porcupine

Well, I've never worked with the celestials before; so please bear with me.
    Would I be correct in assuming that:
    1 - You are making a new planet type.
    2 - You are patching new entries into the "/celestial.config"?

If you are willing to post the files that you are working on, then I could try to help you out.

3. North\WestTrees

Thanks for your reply sorry it took so long to get back you, I have been working hard on my YouTube channel.

To answer your questions:
    Yes, it's a new planet and yes for the patching of the celestiral.config.
    I have been using GitHub to keep things organized as well as allow people to see changes and such. You should be able to view all the files there.
    https://github.com/northwesttrees-gaming/Balanced-Asteroids-2

4. Zaakari

No problem.

What planet types have weird colours for you?
    Because when I travel to your two new planet types (gentle asteroid and temperate asteroid), I just see relatively plain brown planets.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Nov 7, 2019
  5. North\WestTrees